Church Officers


The Session is the governing body of the congregation and is made up of 19 Elders who serve for a three-year term (Youth Elder only serves a one-year term). Session is responsible for the oversight and direction of the life of the church, and works though committees in areas of personnel supervision, Christian Education, Communications, Communion, Membership, Music, Outreach, etc.


Kirk in the Hills has a board of 18 Trustees, elected for a three-year term. Trustees have major responsibilities in the areas of budget and finance, endowments and investments, property maintenance and insurance, personnel and legal affairs.


The Board of Deacons is comprised of 30 adult members who serve for a three-year term, and two youth members who serve for a one-year term. Deacons undertake ministries of care and compassion within and beyond the congregation.

More about Kirk Officer Positions


Now Accepting Nominations for Church Officers – Class of 2024

Kirk Church Officer Nominations for Class of 2024 are now being accepted. Please consider nominating up to three Kirk members through the online form before June 30.

Nominate Church Officers

Church Officers


Rev. Dr. Nathaniel D. Phillips, Moderator
Robert Beck, Clerk

Youth Elders (one-year term)
James Blair
Clare Llope

Class of 2021
Helen Campbell
Nathan Conway
Jane Dittus
Kelley Klein
Keith Peters
Anita Pinson

Class of 2022
Tom Bustance
Bob Heuer                             
Heather Lorincz                         
Ruth Reading                         
Kimberly Shapiro             
Brian Sliwinski

Class of 2023
Amy Davis
Jim Devlin
Julia Libcke
Rick Llope
Kay Maxwell
Jim Tully


Andrew Clopton, President
Meg Lentz, Vice President
Crystal Thomas, Secretary
Jayne Dodge, Treasurer

Class of 2021
Larry Biehl
Karin Elias
Christy Hay
Patrice Lockwood
Ford Meiser

Class of 2022
Mike Baird
Andrew Clopton
Beth Kerr
Bob Everett
Scott File
Meg Lentz

Class of 2023
Scott Badenoch
Chris Gaff
Julie Nummer
Randy Pappal
Jeff Reitmyer
Crystal Thomas


Jeanne Weaver, Moderator
Debbie McDowell, Secretary

Youth Deacons (one-year term)
Joe Jakubiak             
Annie Weaver

Class of 2021
Claire Aboko-Venn
Michelle Anne
Rosemary Emerson
Hollie Eriksen
Terri Hanpeter
Sarang Kang
Steve McCollum
Marlene McCormick
Debbie McDowell
Bob O'Hara
Jeanne Weaver

Class of 2022
Jennifer Cruz
Denise Harris-Fiems
Ray Heald
Susan Heinrich
Edie Kuhn
Amy Maple
Dick Morris
Carolyn Steffen
Jennifer True
Vivian Yousif

Class of 2023
Karen Benson
Todd Galloway
Colby Haan
Beth Herring
Jim Keeling
Hye Kim
Patti Parks
Cathy Payton
Shannon Phillips
Helen Stormer